INSTITUTIONAL REVIEW BOARD

The Institutional Review Board (IRB) ensures the protection and welfare of human subjects involved in research supported by, conducted at, or associated with the College. Specifically, the IRB will: ensure all human subject research conducted at the College is administered in accordance with federal regulations and the College's established human subject research procedures and guidelines; review and approve all proposals for research involving human subjects supported by, conducted at, or associated with the College; confirm that the required elements of informed consent are included in research proposals; conduct continuing review of all approved research at least once annually; and maintain a master list of all open research projects.

Chair: Linda Kieffer, Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education

Executive Officer: Cheryl Myers, Vice Chancellor for Academic and Student Affairs/ College Provost

Ex-Officio Member: Emily Cosper, Dean, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education

Elizabeth Duett, Dean, Business

Raymond Duplessis, Dean, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math

Joan Ellis, Dean, Nursing

Harold Gaspard, Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs/

Dean, Allied Health

Cristina Alvarado-Suarez, Dean, Construction Arts and Technical Studies

Shawn Loht, Research Manager

Committee Members:

Amzad Chowdhury, Associate Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2023-2024)

Habib Ansari, Associate Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2023-2026)

Wellington Coleman, Instructor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2023-2025)

Phil Denette, Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2023-2024)

Cynthia Hoppe, Professor, Nursing (2023-2024)

Veronica Jean, Professor, Nursing (2023-2024)

Linda Kelly, Professor, Allied Health (2023-2025)

Pam Kemp, Professor, Nursing (2023-2026)

Linda Kieffer, Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2023-2025)

Tracie King, Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2023-2025)

Richard Kleinschmidt, Assistant Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2023-2026)

Francesca Langlow, Professor, Allied Health (2023-2025)

Mavis Larrimer, Assistant Professor, Allied Health (2023-2026)

Claire McGraw, Instructor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2023-2026)

M. Karen Menge, Associate Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2023-2024)

Charlene Shunick, Assistant Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2023-2026)

Hillary Williams, Jr., Director of Grants Development (2023-2024)

Beverly Wiltz, Associate Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2023-2025)

Rebecca Zaman, Assistant Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2023-2025)

Sharon Ziadeh, Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2023-2024)